Hospital Hill 5K

This weekend will be my first race using my Vibram Five Fingers.  So far I have slowly extended my training runs.  The farthest I have been able to make it is 2.8 miles.  I have begin to get soreness in my arch and heels towards the end of a run.  Each time I run that has been pushed back a little farther.  I am nervous about about the actual run since I haven’t made it 3.1 miles in my VFF’s yet.  I am not looking to make a PR but rather to finish without falling over.  Here’s to running….lets see how it goes.

http://www.hospitalhillrun.com/

Leave a Reply

