Once bitten twice shy?

Surprise! You have to replace your subfloor

I recently made my second attempt at running in my Vibram Five Fingers.  I was reluctant after my last two experiences (I am trying out WordPress as opposed to Tumblr.  If you are interested in my past exploits check out kccycleandrun.tumblr.com)  This time things felt much better.  My tendon in my left leg is still sore, but that was expected.  I was able to concentrate more on my form and how my feet are impacting.  While my last run in my VFF’s left me frustrated and wondering if I am doing the wrong thing, this run left me hopeful that I can successfully make the transition.

Unfortunately during this time my motivation for running has decreased.  I have had a number of other things this week such as end of semester for Grad school, finding surprises when installing my new flooring (see picture), and all around laziness.  With Hospital Hill  only a month away I have a need to increase my training.  I really wanted to try to run the 10k at Hospital hill but I believe my transition process will limit me to the 5k which will still be a challenge running in my VFF’s.

Leave a Reply

